NEW HOPE FOR PALESTINE   Leave a comment

hitchhikers_doctorwho

In a triumph which will humiliate the Middle East Quartet, Big Finish have announced (here) that a series of Fourth Doctor/Second Romana audio adventures is on the way.

Rick Briggs, brother of the less famous Nick Briggs, announced to cheering crowds throughout the Middle East: “What we have done here today could be done the whole world over.”

George Galloway MP has commented: “This is a depressing move by Tom and Lalla and sets a precedent which could cost innocent people votes.”

Sue Perryman tweeted: “Lalla Ward? Was she the Master?”

Ian Levene, the Phillip Morris of the 1970s, tweeted: “I stake my reputation on Tom and Lalla never recording any plays together and that is my final word on the subject.”

The Verity podcast posted on Facebook: “Announcing the return of a female Time Lord on the brink of the 50th anniversary is a naked attempt by the patriarchal oligarchs at Big Finish to dilute the worldwide demand for a female Doctor.”

Tom Baker (147) who played the nation’s favourite Time Lord was not available for comment but his answerphone message said: “Big Finish? I’m afraid I don’t remember them. But I do remember the name of the pub outside their recording studios. Perhaps I could have the sound effect of a cabbage on my shoulder in this new series. I could be the Master, you know.”

A spokesman for Doctor Who fans observed: “Hurray!!!!!”

Overcome with joy at the news, a spokesman for a Doctor Who internet fan forum immediately announced: “We have closed all discussion of Big Finish’s plans for a series of audio plays featuring Tom and Lalla. Any mention of this subject will result in a lifetime ban.”

Posted November 16, 2013 by docwhom in Doctor Who, Misc

Leave a comment