WHEN PODCASTS COLLIDE   Leave a comment

Six_faces

THE THREE WHO DROOL AND THE FIVE FACES OF DELUSION

You may have wondered why I suffered without retribution my podcasting colleagues (Al and The Rev) guesting behind my back on a recent episode of the Blue Box Podcast (Ep. 103). Fans of Doctor Who podcasting across the world began panic-buying storm umbrellas against the expected hurricane of revenge.

But I kept my powder dry because I was on a promise. From time beyond memory, my mantelpiece has been adorned with a gilt edged, copperplate invitation (delivered late by the postman naturally) to attend the ball on the enchanted night when the Blue Boxers finally reviewed my favourite Series One. As the saying goes, revenge is a dish best served on a bed of wilted chard drizzled with a fennel vinaigrette.

So listen in to the latest Blue Box Podcast (Ep. 111) as I bring a flavour of the Three Who Drool to the Five Faces of Delusion’s talk of the Ninth Doctor’s season. Hear the heart-wrenching tale of every time that Doctor Who reduced me to helpless yet manly tears in 2005. Bliss was it in that dawn to be alive but to be approaching a jaundiced middle age was very heaven.

http://www.starburstmagazine.com/doctor-who-podcast-episodes/9216-blue-box-podcast-episode-111–series-ones-top

https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/the-blue-box-podcast/id517595563?ign-mpt=uo%3D4

 

Posted July 18, 2014 by docwhom in Podcast

Leave a comment